Star Wars Metallers GALACTIC EMPIRE move tour to February & add Sithu Aye to bill

galactic-empire

GALACTIC EMPIRE, the heavy metal band whose line-up boasts some of the most infamous and feared villains in the galaxy, have postponed their UK invasion.

The December UK dates have been rescheduled February 2017, which will coincide with the launch of The Empire’s most powerful weapon ever, the band’s debut album, out 3 February via Rise Records.

Dark Vader (lead guitar) explains: “Greetings loyal subjects of the U.K. System. The rebel traitors have stolen our plans for the upcoming December 1-20 tour dates. We have been forced to re-schedule our sonic devastation for February 2017. All tickets sales will be honoured for the new dates, or refunded. There will be no one to stop us this time!”

Unable to make the rescheduled dates, Nick Johnston has been replaced by instrumental progressive act Sithu Aye.

Revised invasion plan:

Wed-1-Feb    London    UK    02 Academy Islington
Thu-2-Feb    Southampton    UK    Joiners
Fri-3-Feb    Milton Keynes    UK    The Craufard Arms
Sat-4-Feb    Brighton    UK    Patterns
Sun-5-Feb    Plymouth    UK    The Hub
Mon-6-Feb    Bristol    UK    Fleece
Tue-7-Feb    Cardiff    UK    Globe
Wed-8-Feb    Birmingham    UK    Academy 3
Thu-9-Feb    Leamington Spa    UK    Zephyr Lounge
Fri-10-Feb    Manchester    UK    Satans Hollow
Sat-11-Feb    Edinburgh    UK    Opium
Sun-12-Feb    Glasgow    UK    ABC2
Mon-13-Feb    Newcastle    UK    Academy2
Tue-14-Feb    Reading    UK    Sub89
Wed-15-Feb    Oxford    UK    Academy2
Thu-16-Feb    Derby    UK    The Venue

All tickets will be honoured for new dates or refunded.

Pre-order the Galactic Empire album here

Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: