MOTOR SISTER premiere new video on Artist Direct.

Spread the love


\”Ride\” available March 6th via Metal Blade Records!

MOTOR SISTER is a group of musicians whose collective musical pedigrees speak for themselves. Mother Superior founder, guitarist, and vocalist Jim Wilson fronts the band, with Anthrax\’s Scott Ian on guitar, Pearl Aday on backing vocals, Joey Vera on bass, and John Tempesta on drums.

Today the band presents the first video from \”Ride\”. The video shows the band recording the song \”Fork in the Road\”. Check out the exclusive premiere, courtesy of Artist Direct HERE. \”Fork in the Road\” features a rare glimpse into the recording of this Mother Superior favorite by MOTOR SISTER.

The group was originally assembled to jam for Scott Ian\’s fiftieth birthday party. Thanks to Scott\’s wife Pearl Aday, who has been working on her solo career with Mother Superior front man Jim Wilson for years, all it took was a quick phone call and the stage was literally set for Scott\’s dream gig. \”I wanted to cherry-pick a set list of my favorite Mother Superior songs and get these guys together and have the concert at my house,\” Ian says of the event that eventually led to an album.

\”[Mother Superior] frontman Jim [Wilson] was totally into the idea. Pearl was a huge Mother Superior fan from way back and was in. I asked my good friends Joey Vera (Fates Warning/Armored Saint) and John Tempesta (White Zombie, The Cult) to be a part of it because I knew they were both big fans as well and with no hesitation they said, \’We\’re in.\’\”

Wilson, too, was stoked by the opportunity to dust off some songs he hadn\’t played since his LA rock trio broke up in the early 2000\’s after releasing eight albums and playing as Henry Rollins\’ backing band. \”I definitely didn\’t need any arm-twisting,\” he says. \”I was totally flattered and thought it was a great idea. I figured it would be fun and it was a great opportunity for a new chapter to be established in order to move forward.\”

The recordings from those two days are what became to be known as MOTOR SISTER\’s \”Ride\”. The first single from those sessions, \”This Song Reminds Me of You,\” is available for to stream, along with a featurette video on the formation of the band and the process behind the record, at

\”Ride\” will be released March 6th in Europe on Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders for the album are available now at

Ride Tracklisting:
1. A-Hole
2. This Song Reminds Me Of You
3. Beg Borrow Steal
4. Fool Around
5. Get That Girl
6. Head Hanging Low
7. Fork in the Road
8. Little Motor Sister
9. Pretty in the Morning
10. Whore
11. Doghouse
12. Devil Wind

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: