CUT UP to release second single and video ‘A Butchery Improved’ from upcoming new album “Forensic Nightmares”

Spread the love


Swedish Death Metallers CUT UP teamed up with German Deaf Forever Magazine to premiere their brand new video clip to ‘A Butchery Improved’, taken off their upcoming debut album “Forensic Nightmares”! Check it out HERE!

“Forensic Nightmares” will be released 26th June via Metal Blade Records. Listen to the 1st single and watch the video clip for “Burial Time” at Make also sure to pre-order your copies of the album, there is an exclusive bundle available as well!

Comments CUT UP vocalist/guitarist Andreas Björnson: “We’re coming at you with “A Butchery Improved”, our second video from “Forensic Nightmares”. The song, title and lyrics perfectly display what Cut Up intends to achieve with the debut album. Being one of the eleven strong points of the album, the song is accompanied by a video that goes along with the lyrics. We introduce you to our resident murderous maniac. After a job well done, he’s got enough in the freezer to last him for a while. The video was recorded in Arvika, Sweden during one messy day. So let this video serve as a last appetizer before the album release!

CUT UP – Forensic Nightmares
1. Enter Hell
2. Burial Time
3. Remember the Flesh
4. A Butchery Improved
5. Brain Cell Holocaust
6. Forensic Nightmare
7. Camouflesh
8. Order of the Chainsaw
9. Stab and Stab Again
10. Bunker Z 16
11. Dead and Impaled

CUT UP was founded by drummer Tobias Gustafsson and vocalist/bassist Erik Rundqvist in early 2014. After disbanding Vomitory by the end of 2013 after 24 years of death metal duty, the two felt it obvious to continue creating death metal together. Very soon, guitarist Anders Bertilsson and guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson were recruited and CUT UP was complete. Both Bertilsson – who was previously and most notably in Coldworker (2006-2013) – and Björnson – also known from Fetus Stench – share the same musical ideals as Gustafsson and Rundqvist as well as the passion to play live.

The next months followed with hard work, writing and rehearsing, and in November 2014 they entered the studio and recorded 11 songs for the debut album “Forensic Nightmares”. With the band members’ collective resume and repute in the metal scene, you can expect nothing but violent, catchy, groovy and grinding death metal from CUT UP.

CUT UP is:
Erik Rundqvist – vocals & bass
Andreas Björnson – vocals & guitar
Anders Bertilsson – guitar
Tobias Gustafsson – drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: