THE OBSESSED Sign To Relapse; Release Demo Track + Prepare New Album


Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of legendary hard rock / doom metal band THE OBSESSED!  Formed in 1976 by Scott \”Wino\” Weinrich (Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan, Shrinebuilder, Probot etc.), the band recently reformed and are on the road now! The band will enter the studio this summer to record the follow up to 1994\’s seminal classic, The Church Within.

Scott \”Wino\” Weinrich commented on the signing and reformation of the band:

\”The time is now for rebirth of THE OBSESSED. Fueled with the anger, wisdom and energy of all things past, this monumental achievement is the culmination of many years of dogged determination and the belief in the music. This music that we and many others find healing and inspirational. At last it sees the light, uncompromising and laden with passion and intensity that we\’ll immortalize on our new album. We\’re happy to officially announce our signing with Relapse Records. They also believe in the music and are very understanding of our integrity, vision and aspirations. On tour right now in the USA, we are celebrating this experience with glorious sound. Join us on this golden road. Thanks to all who believe!\”

THE OBSESSED are currently on tour in the US with Karma to Burn and Sierra.  A complete listing of dates is available below. Stay tuned for more info on THE OBSESSED.


26 – Kansas City, MO – Riot Room
28 – Denver, CO – 3 Kings
30 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
31 – Portland, OR – Dante\’s

2 – San Francisco, CA – Slim\’s
3 – Los Angeles, CA – Complex
4 – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick
5 – Phoenix, AZ – Club Red
7 – Austin, TX – Dirty Dog
8 – Ft. Worth, TX – Tomcats West
9 – Houston, TX – Walter\’s
10 – New Orleans, LA – Siberia
11 – Atlanta, GA – Drunken Unicorn

Scott \”Wino” Weinrich – Guitar & Vocals
Dave Sherman – Bass & Vocals
Brian Costantino – Drums & Vocals

Be the first to comment on "THE OBSESSED Sign To Relapse; Release Demo Track + Prepare New Album"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.