SUICIDE SILENCE to release new digital EP

Spread the love


California based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE, will release a digital only EP entitled Sacred Words on October 23, via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The EP features the single \”Sacred Words\” as well as various unreleased tracks, including 3 live tracks taken from the band\’s RockPart Festival performance on August 9, 2015 in Hungary,

\”We are dropping a digital EP with some sick live tracks and much more,\” commented guitarist Mark Heylum. \”Get your fill of SUICIDE SILENCE with this release of Sacred Words dropping October 23! I said goddamn!\”

Sacred Words digital EP track list:
1. Sacred Words
2. Inherit The Crown (live)
3. Cease To Exist (live)
4. Sacred Words (live)
5. Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)
6. Sacred Words (instrumental)

SUICIDE SILENCE’s latest record, You Can’t Stop Me, was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, WARBRINGER). It marks the debut of new frontman Eddie Hermida (ex-ALL SHALL PERISH), and features guest appearances by George \”Corpsegrinder\” Fisher (CANNIBAL CORPSE) and Greg Puciato (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN). Artwork was created by Tim Minarzik of Throne Media & Design.

You Can’t Stop Me scanned approximately 15,000 copies in its first week of sales in the United States according to Nielson Soundscan. The record came in at #16 on the U.S. Billboard Top 200 Chart and at #30 on the Canadian Billboard Top 200 Chart, making it their highest first week sales ever and charting release to date!

More on You Can’t Stop Me:
“You Can’t Stop Me” music video:
“Inherit The Crown\” music video:
You Can’t Stop Me album stream:

Order your copy of You Can\’t Stop Me here:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: