Spread the love


“The Puritan” out April 24; pre-order it today!

Greek/Swedish melodic death metal band, Nightrage, has announced an April 24, 2015 release date for its sixth studio album, The Puritan, due out on Despotz Records. You can watch video for the first single “Kiss of a Sycophant”.

The Puritan can be pre-ordered online HERE.

The Puritan – an uncompromising, eerie, dramatic and melodic death metal journey in its purest essence – welcomes new Nightrage vocalist, Ronnie Nyman, to the mix. Nyman joins founding member, guitarist Marios Iliopoulos, and bassist, Anders Hammer, after performing with the band last year on its Japanese and Russian tours. Album number six was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, Devin Townsend, Soilwork) and George Nerantzis at Dugout Productions in Uppsala, Sweden.


01 The Puritan
02 With a Blade of a Knife
03 Desperate Vows
04 Endless Night
05 Foul Vile Life
06 Stare into Infinity
07 Lone Lake (Instrumental)
08 Son of Sorrow
09 When Gold Turns to Rust
10 Fathomless
11 Kiss of a Sycophant

Nightrage is…
Marios Iliopoulos – Guitar
Ronnie Nyman – Vocals
Anders Hammer – Bass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: