Spread the love


Album available next Tuesday from Deathwish Inc.

Produced by Nick Jett (Terror, Piece by Piece), Illusions of Dominance is the monstrous new album from Bitter End. Thematically the album takes on the subject of mankind\’s fragility in the face of nature\’s overwhelming and inescapable power. Opening crossover anthem \”Power and Control\” sets the tone with the potent lyrical statement \”…Hammer coming down with overwhelming force, we\’re on a collision course. Power and control, illusions of power and control…\” From there, Bitter End\’s dust storm simply never lets up. Introspection and anger blankets everything in \”Truth, Lies, Fear\”, \”Realm of Despair\”, \”Long Time Gone\”, \”The Crushing Madness\”, and \”Conversations with Death\”. Each one, writing and clawing with trash precision and hardcore aggression. It\’s not all speed and violence, though; songs \”Sting of Betrayal\”, \”Pleasure and Pain\”, \”Into the Unknown\”, and closer \”No Man\’s Land\” choose to churn at a slower RPM but are just as lethal. Opting to let their hybrid hardcore/metal heaviness shine through the eye of the storm with mid-tempo battery and epic breakdowns.

Listen to Illusions of Dominance now on before the album\’s June 30th street date.


Illusions of Dominance Track Listing:
1. Power and Control
2. Truth, Lies, Fear
3. Realm of Despair
4. Long Time Gone
5. The Crushing Madness
6. Conversations with Death
7. Sting of Betrayal
8. Pleasure and Pain
9. Into the Unknown
10. No Man\’s Land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: