The 69 Eyes Announce ‘The Best Of Helsinki Vampires’, plus re-releases of ‘Devils’, ‘Angels’ & ‘Paris Kills’


Founded in the Finnish capital 25 years ago, THE 69 EYES spawned a total of ten full-length records and an additional selection of live, best-of and re-mastered albums. Throughout the band’s legacy THE 69 EYES have managed to thrive and reinvent their distinct blend of goth’n’roll. For 2015 THE 69 EYES have announced the release of ‘The Best Of Helsinki Vampires’, a full best-of collection spanning a quarter of a century of their musical history.

‘The Best Of Helsinki Vampires’ will be compiled of 28 tracks over 2 discs and is set to be released on the 13th April 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

The tracklisting for ‘The Best Of Helsinki Vampires’ reads as follows:
01. Lost Boys
02. Perfect Skin
03. Brandon Lee
04. Lost Without Love
05. Feel Berlin
06. The Chair
07. Dead Girls Are Easy
08. Radical
09. Tonight
10. Dance D\’Amour
11. Borderline
12. Rocker
13. Dead N\’ Gone
14. Rosary Blue (feat. KAT VON D)

01. Never Say Die
02. Gothic Girl
03. Betty Blue
04. Sister Of Charity
05. Love Runs Away
06. We Own The Night
07. Red
08. Devils
09. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
10. Wasting The Dawn
11. Kiss Me Undead
12. Crashing High
13. Stolen Season
14. Ghost

Additionally THE 69 EYES will re-release ‘Devils’ (2004), ‘Angels’ (2007) and ‘Paris Kills’ (2002) in special edition. Each re-release will include the original album track listing plus three bonus tracks. All will be available on the 13th April 2015.

The ‘Paris Kills’ special edition will feature ‘You’re Lost Little Girl’, ‘Crashing High’ (Remix) as well as ‘Stigmata’ (Gothic Remix).

‘Angels’ will be expanded through ‘Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams’ (2007), Only Fools Don\’t Fall Once More’ and ‘Never Say Die’ (single mix).

‘Devils’ includes ‘From Dusk Till Dawn’, ‘Pitchblack’ and ‘Feel Berlin’ (single edit) as bonus material.

Be the first to comment on "The 69 Eyes Announce ‘The Best Of Helsinki Vampires’, plus re-releases of ‘Devils’, ‘Angels’ & ‘Paris Kills’"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.