Kevin Conroy Reads ‘Batman: The Adventures Continue’ Live for Fans on April 9th! Tune In Today!

Spread the love

Who better to introduce fans to the world of Batman: The Adventures Continue than the voice of Bruce Wayne (and Batman!) himself! This Thursday, April 9, at 10AM PT / 5PM GMT / 6PM CET on DC’s Instagram, Kevin Conroy will dramatically read a chapter from Batman: The Adventures Continue, DC’s new, digital-first comic, written by Alan Burnett and Paul Dini. Conroy originated the role of Batman in the Emmy Award-winning Batman: The Animated Series, which Burnett and Dini both produced, and has portrayed the Dark Knight more times than any other actor.

Download your digital copy of the first chapter before the event and read along, live, with Kevin Conroy this Thursday! Batman: The Adventures Continue Chapter One, written by Alan Burnett and Paul Dini with art by Ty Templeton and color by Monica Kubina, featuring a cover by Dave Johnson, is available now. Batman: The Adventures Continue Chapter Two will hit digital platforms on Wednesday April 15.

All episodes of Batman: The Animated Series are currently streaming in remastered HD on DC UNIVERSE, and be on the lookout later this year for a new line of Batman: The Adventures Continue action figures by DC Direct, featuring Deathstroke, Super Armor Batman, Red Hood, Azrael and more, that helped inspire these new stories!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: