Mass Movement Presents…NYHC


Here it is folks, the latest issue of ‘Mass Movement Presents…’, and looks what it’s all about! That’s right kids; it’s our NYHC special! Having been inspired, and had a fire lit under our collective backsides, by Tony Rettman’s book (NYHC 1980-1990), we went back to our roots (yeah, all of the MM staff cut their teeth on the eighties NYHC scene), to the music and scene that first introduced us to HC and produced our own NYHC special featuring Sheer Terror, Underdog, Sean Taggart, Agnostic Front, Chaka Malik, Revelation Records, Freddy Alva, Awkward Thought and much more! Yeah we know, there’s no need to say it and you’re absolutely welcome. You want it? Cool, it’s free. Just hit the download link and voila, it’s all yours. Couldn’t be easier could it? Hell, once you got it, email to your friends and tell them to email it their friends. And so on and so on. Send it to anybody and everybody, the more the merrier, help yourselves. Oh, and one last thing. Enjoy…

Mass Movement Presents… NYHC.

Elric: Stormbringer


Elric: Stormbringer – Julie Blondel, Didier Poli & Robin Recht (Titan Books ) I’ve always wondered if Michael Moorcock had even the slightest inkling of what he was unleashing on the world when the Melnibonean Emperor leapt from his imagination and began his fantastical adventures as an incarnation of the…


Lenore: Pink Bellies


Lenore: Pink Bellies – Roman Dirge (Titan Books) Death has driven artists, poets, writers and songwriters since the beginning of human history; its cold dark embrace, the mysteries that lie beyond its veil all fuelling the imaginations and aesthetic journeys of countless thousands. None however, have followed the same path…


Inhuman: Axis


Inhuman: Axis – Charles Soule, Pepe Larraz & Ryan Stegman (Marvel / Panini) Timing, as the Greek poet Hesiod so famously said, is everything. Unfortunately for Medusa, the events that conspire to return Blackbolt to New Attilan and bring a corporate army to its gates, take place during, and in…


Neil Gaiman & Mark Buckingham Begin The Golden Age in MIRACLEMAN BY GAIMAN & BUCKINGHAM #1.


Comic Icons Neil Gaiman & Mark Buckingham Return to Their Miracleman Saga This September! It was the series that changed comics forever. And at long last – it will be completed. This September, a tale that began 25 years ago will finally be told in MIRACLEMAN BY GAIMAN & BUCKINGHAM…