CARCASS Announce \’Surgical Steel – Complete Edition\’

Spread the love


British extreme metal icons CARCASS have just announced the release of a special edition version of their latest album ‘Surgical Steel’. The ‘Complete Edition’ includes the whole album ‘Surgical Steel’, which comes packaged with the entire ‘Surgical Remission / Surplus Steel’ EP.

The ‘Complete Edition’ will be available on CD and digitally on October 30th & on vinyl November 20th via Nuclear Blast.

You can pre-order the \’Surgical Steel – Complete Edition\’ – Limited Edition Double Gatefold Silver Vinyl HERE.

Track listing:
01. 1985
02. Thrasher’s Abbatoir
03. Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
04. A Congealed Clot Of Blood
05. The Master Butcher\’s Apron
06. Noncompliance to ASTM F899-12 Standard
07. The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
08. Unfit For Human Consumption
09. 316L Grade Surgical Steel
10. Captive Bolt Pistol
11. Mount Of Execution
12. A Wraith In The Apparatus
13. Intensive Battery Brooding
14. Zochrot
15. Livestock Marketplace
16. 1985 (Reprise)

All the songs were recorded during the ‘Surgical Steel’ sessions, which was produced by Colin Richardson (Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower, Gorefest, Cannibal Corpse, Sinister, Rodrigo Y Gabriela) and mixed/mastered by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Accept, Exodus, Testament).

You can see CARCASS live in the UK this October when they headline the highly anticipated ‘Deathcrusher Tour 2015’ alongside Napalm Death, Obituary, Voivod and Herod.

CARCASS front man Jeff Walker had to say on the upcoming tour:

\”Off the back of touring the U.S. with OBITUARY and Australia and New Zealand with NAPALM DEATH we thought it would be cool to combine both tours into something special… and given that NAPALM DEATH had just toured the US with VOIVOD why not invite them also along for the ride? CARCASS has wanted to do a Euro Tour for a while now, we’ve been looking for the perfect opportunity and this is IT! Save your pennies for the heaviest tour of the fall and see it LIVE before it gets uploaded to YouTube on low quality camera phones!!!!!!\”

You can see CARCASS & the entire Death Crusher line up at the below dates;
23rd October – Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
24th October – Glasgow, Barrowlands
25th October – Belfast, Limelight 1
26th October – Dublin, Olympia
27th October – Bristol, Motion
28th October – Newcastle, O2 Academy
29th October – London, The Forum
30th October, Manchester, Ritz

CARCASS have released several classic albums over the years, including the Decibel Magazine US ‘Hall of Fame’ inductees ‘Heartwork’ and ‘Necroticism’ – ‘Descanting the Insalubrious’. Their influence has changed the face of extreme metal with every consecutive release. Whether it was inventing gore-grind (i.e. ‘Reek of Putrefaction’, ‘Symphonies of Sickness’) or creating the template for melodic death metal (i.e. ‘Heartwork’), CARCASS has always made records by which bars were set and rules were broken. Upon the band’s dismantling in 1996, fans mourned the loss of the seminal act and longed that the group would return again one day. In 2007, the metal world got its’ wish as CARCASS reformed to play several sold-out reunion shows around the globe. Once again re-motivated to administer a shot of cynicism and infectious riffs into the arm of a sickly metal scene, founding members Bill Steer and Jeff Walker began writing what would become the latest output of their highly influential career, ‘Surgical Steel’. Only the choicest of cuts were made, and blood sweat and tears were shed to bring us a record worthy of the CARCASS legacy. In short, ‘Surgical Steel’ was just what the doctor ordered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: